GUEST REVIEWS

VILLA MIMOSA

...we loved the villa and our week there.

I just wanted to mention how much we loved the villa and our week there.

I wanted to thank you for the wild swimming recommendation... that was probably the highlight of our time in Croatia... such an amazing experience in such remote places.

Our local contact was absolutely delightful, very humorous and went out of her way to make us happy. Please let her know we were very happy with her hospitality. Thanks again for all your help. Your agency is extremely efficient and helpful.

Vanessa (South Africa)  02/09/2018

VILLA ESTELLA

The views from the villa are spectacular...

The views from the villa are spectacular and the sunsets amazing, one benefit of having to drive 10 minutes up an unmade track! All outdoor facilities are excellent and we especially enjoyed the pool and tennis court as well as the 'astro' area and the outdoor kitchen. The villa itself is comfortable though very dark inside (lighting in bedrooms especially dim) and the shower arrangements are not really good enough for a villa where everything else is of a high calibre. We showered outside by the pool as the shower there was excellent. The owners were extremely attentive and helpful and went to a great deal of trouble to help us organise things such as a boat trip and restaurant bookings. We really appreciated the plate of cold meats and cheese, watermelon and Granny's cake as well as wine that was left for us when we arrived.

The villa seemed to be in a very untouristy area which was both good and bad. We enjoyed a trip to Mali Ston/Ston and an excellent dinner there at Kapetanova Kuca. We ate at a new restaurant in Kormarna (Storija) which had great food and we hope they will do really well as the location was good for the villa.

Staff were helpful and quick to respond to queries.

Lucinda (London, UK)  29/08/2018

VILLA BREEZE

Great villa.

Great villa. Good location and the owners were really friendly and helpful.

Lisa (London, UK)  29/08/2018

VILLA PALOMA

...Villa Paloma was by far the best.

We have stayed in villas across Europe but Villa Paloma was by far the best. It had everything you could wish/hope for to create a truly relaxing break. We especially loved the roof-top hot-tub with views of the bay. We enjoyed many a G&T up there! The villa was extremely well furnished, clean and the owners could not have done more to make our stay more comfortable. We loved being within easy walking distance of the beach, Old Town and harbour. Makarska was a great base from which to explore with a vast choice of restaurants, water activities and boat options. We highly recommend the speedboat trip to Brac. We also visited Dubrovnik - with the owner kindly arranging a reasonably priced taxi for the 7 of us. We highly recommend this villa and look forward to returning.

Claire (London, UK)  28/08/2018

VILLA BLISS

Schön

Beautiful

Gitta (Germany)  28/08/2018

VILLA ANGELINA

Villa Angelina is beautiful!

Villa Angelina is beautiful! The clean, modern interiors, excellent location on the beach and peaceful village location made for a fantastic, relaxing holiday. The host and her family were really friendly and welcoming.

A handful of restaurants nearby - we just went to Kopunica every night. It was great! The little supermarket near the restaurant had all the essentials.

Gillian (Northbridge, Australia)  25/08/2018

VILLA ARIA

We spent a lovely week in villa Aria.

We'd like to let you know what a lovely week we spent in Villa Aria. The villa was very well appointed, clean and it felt that a lot of effort had gone in to providing a perfect holiday. We particularly liked the provision of dishwasher tablets!

The location is lovely and quiet and we ate out locally some nights enjoying good food. The area is a lot cheaper than prices in the main towns and cities.

Our local contact and family were very welcoming, informative and provided an endless supply of home grown figs and tomatoes! We also enjoyed their home made wine. Thanks for your assistance in organising our stay.

Adam (Gloucestershire, UK)  24/08/2018

VILLA SALVIA

Comfortable villa, lovely small pool...

Comfortable villa, lovely small pool and good outside space. Many areas to sit or eat in the shade with table football, table tennis, disco!- all there. The owner is very nice, he met us in Dubrovnik to hand over keys and give directions, and he always answered questions quickly. Air-con throughout was just powerful enough to keep villa comfortable. Ston/Mali Ston only a 10 minute drive for supermarkets/restaurants etc. An information pack would have been useful, with beach/day trip/shopping/restaurant suggestions. Also with doctor/emergency phone numbers etc - just for peace of mind. We did most of our exploring with guide books which isn't the same as local knowledge. Also the owner's contact details beforehand, he would have bought us first night food/drink if he'd been asked. Arriving after 9pm all shops will be closed.

Restaurants good in Mali Ston, beaches very crowded because they are small. Dubrovnik overrun by tourists and very expensive. Worth driving further up peninsula for better beaches and pretty towns.

All very helpful

Adam (Surrey, UK)  21/08/2018

Response from Croatian Villa Holidays:

Adam, thanks for the positive response. We have passed your comments in regards to an info-pack on to the owner. In general we are sending direction approx 10 weeks before the start of your holiday. These include the telephone number of the local contact/owner. Our apologies should this email not have reached you.

ZEPHYRA VILLAS

Villa Zadie - Excellent

Excellent

Marit (Norway)  20/08/2018

VILLA MARRON

We'd return in a heartbeat!

The house is incredibly clean and comfortable. Each room has air conditioning. The location is amazing. The pool and the grounds were magical for our family. Great place to have a vacation. We'd return in a heartbeat!

Samuel   16/08/2018

VILLA BRONZINO

Lovely clean and airy villa.

Lovely clean and airy villa as described in the information. Owners were very welcoming and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

Fantastic area. Quiet and peaceful. Friendly locals and reasonably priced restaurants.

Lisa (UK)  14/08/2018

VILLA HONEYSTONE

Das Haus ist ein Traum.

Das Haus ist ein Traum. Großartig ausgestattet, liebevoll eingerichtet und an alles gedacht. In der Küche gab es schon Spültücher, Trockentücher, Gewürze, Müllbeutel usw. Im Bad sogar Duschgel und Shampoo. So etwas kennen wir von deutschen Ferienwohnungen nicht. Uns sind zwei Gläser zerbrochen, kein Problem für den Hausmanager. Natürlich hat all dieser Luxus seinen Preis. Aber dies war es wert. Einzig die Matratzen könnten etwas dicker und bequemer sein. (Translation: A dream of a house. Perfectly equipped, lovingly decorated and thought through. In the kitchen there were dishcloths, towels, spices, bin bags, etc. and in the bathroom even shower gel and shampoo. We have not experienced anything like this in German holiday apartments. We broke two glasses, no problem for the house manager. Of course, all this luxury has its price. But it was worth it. Only the mattresses could have been a little thicker and more comfortable.

Die Lage ist sehr abgelegen. Leider etwas weit für einen täglichen Strandbesuch. Aber wenn man sich erst einmal am wunderschönen Pool niedergelassen hat, vermisst man dies auch nicht. Wir konnten bis spät abends Musik hören und Spaß haben. Keiner hat sich beschwert. Nachbarn sehr nett. Also ein rundum gelungener Urlaub! (Translation: The location is very remote. Unfortunately a bit far for a daily beach visit. But once you have settled down by the beautiful pool, you do not miss it either. We were able to listen to music and have fun until late in the evening. Nobody complained. Very nice neighbours. So a completely successful holiday!)

Zuerst ein großes DANKE an den Kontakt vor Ort. Der Empfang war sehr persönlich und herzlich. Er wartete auf uns mit kühlen Getränken, frischem Brot, großer Wurst/Käseplatte und frischem Obst. Besser geht's nicht. (Translation: First a big THANK YOU to the local contact. The reception was very personal and warm. He was waiting for us with cool drinks, fresh bread, sausage/cheese platter and fresh fruit. It couldn't have been better.)

Kerstin (Germany)  14/08/2018

VILLA BIBA

It was a pleasure to stay there...

The villa was beautiful and very well looked after. It was a pleasure to stay there and the housekeeper ensured everything was in place and was on hand in case we needed her. We would thoroughly recommend this villa.

The villa was close to all shops and restaurants as well as the beaches in Orebic. It was also a short trip to visit beautiful Korcula.

Rowena (Middlesex, UK)  13/08/2018

VILLA LOZNA

Beautiful villa with lovely views.

Beautiful villa with lovely views. Pool kept clean for our stay. Very helpful assistance on arrival. Well equipped kitchen and very comfortable furniture throughout. We were a family of 7 ranging in age from 1 to 70 and we couldn't find a fault.

Easy access to village with wonderful selection of restaurants. All local beaches within walking distance. Brilliant taxi service to amazing restaurant in the village of Dol.

Easy to access website. Staff friendly and very helpful both in U.K. and Croatia. The whole process was very smooth.

Jane (Somerset, UK)  13/08/2018

VILLA ROMILLY

Plenty of space and very peaceful.

Plenty of space and very peaceful. Very well equipped and comfortable with a lot of character. The layout permits a degree of self containment with the upstairs part being separable from the downstairs should that be desired. The local contact was extremely friendly and helpful when needed. Some of our group would have found some additional hangers useful. Because of their design built into the rock two of the bathrooms were difficult to air most particularly the one downstairs where a wet floor was the norm.

Extremely convenient for the city and the airport at Pula and a short drive to the very beautiful Cape Kamenjak.

Jim (North Yorkshire, UK)  13/08/2018

VILLA NOVA

Modern, stylish villa with all the features you need.

Modern, stylish villa with all the features you need. All bedrooms come with on-suite bathroom, each room is individually air conditioned. There is a spa area with sauna, hot tub, workout area. Superb pool, nice view. It's really quite perfect. Beach is a 5 min walk down the hill, nice area. Nearby city of Omis is very lively in the evenings.

Good food, clear water and fantastic drives or hiking nearby.

Helpful staff and very welcoming. Everything went smoothly.

Aron (The Netherlands)  13/08/2018

VILLA ORPHEUS

The villa was spacious and clean...

The villa was spacious and clean with good storage in each room for clothes and bags. The beds were very comfortable and the cot my son had, although it was a travel cot, had a proper mattress with it so it was also very comfortable. The owners kindly fitted a stair gate as we had a young child as well. Kitchen had all you would need to make basic meals and a large fridge freezer. The outside pool and eating area was really comfortable and big and was where we spent most of our time when we were home.

Location was great very close to the beach and short walk along the sea front to some absolutely amazing restaurants.

Catherine (Berkshire, UK)  13/08/2018

VILLAS MIMOSA AND KATARINA

The two villas were clean and nicely decorated...

The two villas were clean, nicely decorated and had all the facilities required. Any issues were dealt with immediately

The restaurants are brilliant. Our favourite was Bota Sare

Marcelle   11/08/2018

LUXURY VILLA BAY OF BRAC

The villa is a gem...

We recently stayed at Luxury Villa Bay of Brac. The villa is a gem combining a modern and traditional aesthetic. The typical stone exterior of homes in Brac belies the modern architectural design. The house is positioned in an ideal spot overlooking the Adriatic and facing west, allowing for drinks/dinner on the patio while watching spectacular sunsets. There is an infinity pool right outside with a built-in jet stream and the blue Adriatic down a short flight of stairs. The home offers two kitchens - one inside and one outside - both with new modern appliances. The kitchens are very large and there is ample refrigerator space for drinks. The home offers three dining areas - one on the patio facing the water, inside the home with large windows facing the sea, and one smaller area in the back built into a rock grotto. There are two bedrooms downstairs and three large bedrooms upstairs with great views. If you like, you can even sleep outside in a bed hanging in the air with four ropes. The area is very peaceful and the nearby beach is often empty. A path along the water leads to a small seaside village BobovišÄa na moru that has two restaurants and a small grocery store. Larger grocery stores are located short drive away in neighbouring towns. To access the house, you will have to drive down a bumpy gravel road with some steep sections. The road ensures privacy and a tranquil setting, but I strongly recommend a four-wheel drive car. If you don€™t rent a car, a local taxi service is also available for transportation.

Finally, our hosts were incredible and very welcoming. Their focus was to make our time at the villa as seamless and enjoyable as possible. They were always available by phone and quickly responded to any requests we made. It was obvious that their aim was to help us have a wonderful vacation. This is a fabulous villa in an idyllic setting!

Location is tranquil and ideal for a relaxing vacation. The villa is located in a small cove with a beach that is a two-minute walk away. Two good restaurants are located about a 15-minute walk from the villa.

Croatian Villa Holidays was great to work with. They responded quickly despite our nine-hour difference in time zones. Initially, they provided a number a variety of villas that fit our needs and were very helpful in narrowing down my options. The entire reservation process was very smooth without any problems.

John (U.S.)  06/08/2018

VILLA CORAL

...centrally located in the Old Town.

Very comfortable, centrally located in the old town. Very helpful owner.

Ideal town for a family. Lots of small restaurants offering lovely food. Particularly good for water sports. Would recommend "watersports.cavtat" (owned by a very friendly Bulgarian family). Cavtat ideally located for a visit to Dubrovnik.

Helen (Shropshire, UK)  02/08/2018

SPIRIT OF DUBROVNIK

...perfect location right outside Old Town and Pile Gates.

Beautifully decorated with wonderful kitchen and perfect location right outside Old Town and Pile Gates. You wouldn't want to be any closer to the old town! The housekeeper who came with the villa was a lovely daily presence who was always helpful as was the owner's representative.

Countless fabulous restaurants a quick walk away as well as grocery stores.

Basically, Nigel provided every idea for activities during the ten days we were in the villa. I asked for ideas for hikes once near Ston and he sent me detailed hiking maps.( which we used). We didn’t have one single hitch. Every provider he set up for us from van transfers to day trips in boats was top notch.

Nicole (London, UK)  02/08/2018

VILLA VANYA

All in all, a fabulous time.

Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed our time in Croatia - we are just back. Both houses (Villa Coral and Villa Vanya) were lovely and both owners could not have been more helpful. Thank you, too, for your help and advice regarding where to visit/eat/visit. It was invaluable - we did rent a boat in Cavtat (which we loved) and were able to explore the islands, Dubrovnik and do some parasailing off it. All in all, a fabulous time.

Helen (Shropshire, UK)  01/08/2018

SEAFARER VILLA

Thanks.

Whole family had a super time thanks - boat trip was really fabulous thanks.

Elaine (West Yorkshire, UK)  24/07/2018

HVAR VILLAS

Villa Elisa - Couldn't fault our holiday we will be back

The villa was very nice , a lot nicer than photos! Very clean, pool cleaned every day, well equipped with comfy beds. Great location near right next to sea and shop. Lovely attentive hotel staff looked after us as did our booking agent Croatia Villas who also arranged a 1st class transfer taxi both ways. Couldn't fault our holiday we will be back xx

Kate R. (Shropshire, UK)  13/07/2018

VILLA ZAFFERANO

Die Unterkunft war genial...

Wir waren mit einer Gruppe von Freunden in der Villa Zafferano. Die Unterkunft war genial und wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Besitzer waren unglaublich nett und jederzeit erreichbar. Da wir einen Aktivurlaub gemacht haben und ein Pool im Garten ist, war uns die Nähe zum Meer nicht so wichtig und die Unterkunft war genau richtig für uns. (translation: We spent our holiday with friends in Villa Zafferano. The accomodation was awesome and we felt very comfortable. The owners were incredibly nice and always available. Since we had an active holiday and a pool in the garden, the proximity to the sea was not so important to us and the accomodation was just right.)

Elisabeth W. (Eifel Region, Germany)  12/07/2018

VILLA MERLOT

Excellent infinity pool

High quality building and fittings. Excellent infinity pool.

Very quiet location.

Malcolm S. (Oxfordshire, UK)  12/07/2018

LIZNJAN VILLA

... there is everything in the house

Das Haus war in Ordnung. Jedes Schlafzimmer hat Klimaanlage. Außerdem gibt es im Haus alles mögliches für das normalen Leben. Alle Geräte haben einwandfrei funktioniert. Swimmingpool war ständig sauber. Nette und hilfsbereite Nachbarn. (The house was kept in good order. Each bedroom has air conditioning. Besides, there is everything in the house for day to day living. All devices worked perfectly. Swimming pool was always clean. Nice and helpful neighbors.)

Sehr gute Lage: Market ist 50 Meter vom Haus entfernt. Restaurants sind 5 min zu Fuß zu erreichen( Stari ribar und konoba Galiola kann ich empfehlen): gutes Essen für wenig Geld. Strand ist ca. 25 min zu Fuß zu erreichen, und 2 min mit dem Auto, hat uns auch gefallen. Abends war sehr schön und ruhig. Medulin ist auch 20 min zu Fuß zu erreichen, Paula 15 min mit dem Auto. (Very good location: Market in 50 meters from the house. Restaurants are 5 minutes walk away (Stari Ribar and Konoba GaliolaI is recommendable): good food for little money. Beach is about 25 min walk away and 2 min by car; we liked it. Evenings were very nice and quiet. Medulin is also 20 minutes walk, Pula 15 minutes by car.)

Artem K. (Hesse, Germany)  12/07/2018

VILLA LUSSINIA

Very nice villa

The Villa itself was very nice. The only reason I did not give it an excellent rating is because it was not stocked with basic common use items, which was an added inconvenience. I think it would be reasonable to stock the place with basic things like salt, pepper, sugar, coffee, soap, detergent, etc.

Great location with a very short walk to the beach. Restaurant selection was a bit limited, but this is the trade-off to avoid the crowds of a larger city and what was available was still good.

Overall, great job and we had a great time.

Jason S. (Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany)  02/07/2018

Response from Croatian Villa Holidays:

Jason, thanks for taking the time to review Villa Lussinia. We will pass your comments on to the owner.

MOLLYS TOWNHOUSE

Ein toller Urlaub.

Mein erster Kroatienurlaub in einem sehr schönem Haus, alles vorhanden was man braucht. Sehr gute Betten( keine Hängematte und auch kein Stein) In 5 min am Strand,Restaurant, shoppen. Ein toller Urlaub. (My first holiday in Croatia in a very nice house, very well equipped. Very good beds (neither 'hammock' nor rock hard). Only 5 minutes to the beach, restaurant and shop. A great holiday.

Sibylle R. (Bavaria, Germany)  27/06/2018

VILLA BOLERO

Super!

Karolina (Sweden)  27/06/2018

VILLA KATARINA

...it feels like home far away from home.

Thank you for having us, your place is really amazing we enjoyed it very, very, very much. The view is magnificent, the villa is extremely cozy and it feels like home far away from home, the little terrace is perfect for breakfast, everything from the dishes to woodwork is just charming.

Gastro Mare food was beyond words, really a unique gastro experience.

Dubravko (Belgrade, Serbia)  26/06/2018

VILLA AMARENA

Perfect!!!

Just right for 8 adults! - Perfect!!!

J.H. (Bavaria, Germany)  20/06/2018

VILLA MAESTRAL

When we walked in the overall exclamation was "WOW"!

When we walked in the overall exclamation was "WOW"! There were 4 of us staying and plenty of room. Lounge area was very comfortable and spacious. Bedrooms were very comfortable (but we did find the mattresses very hard) and there was plenty of storage space. The pool was a fantastic asset, especially after walking up all the steps from the town. It was great to have a dual aspect for sitting out, eating and relaxing. The kitchen was well equipped, although I couldn't find a grill pan or baking tray. It would have been useful to have instructions for using the electrical goods as some equipment very different to UK. Overall we were so pleased with the villa, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and I personally did not want to go home!

Great position for accessing the old town and marina. Plenty of restaurants in all price ranges. We particularly enjoyed Bon Appetit (great food and so reasonably priced) and Amfora (slightly dearer, but not too expensive, great food). Visit to islands highly recommended, and of course walking the walls of the old town (early). Fantastic walking, but not for the feint hearted!

Excellent service; very helpful staff; easy website to negotiate. Staff gave great confidence that the holiday would run smoothly and it did. Would highly recommend.

Sue R. (Oxfordshire, UK)  20/06/2018

Response from Croatian Villa Holidays:

Dear Sue, Thanks for the excellent review. We will pass your suggestions on to the owner.

CASA CELESTINA

Comfortable villa in a beautiful setting.

Comfortable villa in a beautiful setting. Sleeps three comfortably. We loved our stay in the villa.

Beautiful location with beaches, restaurants, supermarkets and top sightseeing close by.

The booking and communication was done without difficulties.

Timonette H. (South Africa)  17/06/2018

VILLA CASSABLANCA

Excellent!

Excellent

Lars R. (Sweden)  13/06/2018

VILLA LEIA I

...we had everything we needed for an enjoyable holiday.

Villa Leia 1 is a new luxury villa in a quiet area with beautiful views of the sea. The owner was friendly and helpful and went out of his way to source a toaster. It is spacious and modern and extremely clean and we had everything we needed for an enjoyable holiday. Villa Leia 1 is the higher villa with Villa Leia 2 below! Which was occupied at the same time as us but didn't cause any issues. Issues were that we couldn't park outside especially when carrying cases and shopping up a lot of steps, as parking was outside Villa Leia 2 and they had 2 cars. And that there were only 6 sun beds and there were 7 of us and the villa can accommodate 10?

We were in a very quiet area and only a short walk to the beach and some restaurants and about a 15 min walk to Omis town.

Sharon T. (Essex, UK)  13/06/2018

Response from Croatian Villa Holidays:

Dear Sharon, thanks for your positive review. We have advised the owner about the sun bed situation.

VILLA YULLIA

The villa has all the advantages...

The villa is spacious and well resourced. The interior decoration and maintanece are of a great standard, and the pool and gardens are beautiful. Everything was very clean and welcoming. The villa also had all the required equipment for children who loved the pool, gardens, playground and space.

The villa has all the advantages of being near the city and airport, but has a private and secluded feel.

The service we received has been excellent. The team at Croatian Villa Holidays was responsive and helpful, in addition the villa owners were extremely accommodating, helpful and were flexible. There was an emergency during our stay and the owners responded and were onsite to support with 10 minutes.

Hattie R. (Dumfries, UK)  13/06/2018

VILLA ALYCIA

The pool was a big hit with the kids and adults.

The villa was fantastic, everything had been thought through to ensure a relaxing holiday. The pool was a big hit with the kids and adults.

The villa was well situated within walking distance of two supermarkets and a butchers next door. A great selection of restaurants were within a 20 minutes walk. We enjoyed a boat ride from the harbour which with kids took no more the 30 minutes to walk to and can be booked directly.

Nigel was so helpful with booking transfers from the airport and sorting car hire to be delivered to the villa. I would have no problems recommending Croatian Villa Holidays to friends and family.

Lisa F. (Dorset, UK)  13/06/2018

VILLA CONTESSA

Very well equipped...

Villa und Garten sehr gepflegt und komfortabel. Gute Ausstattung, die keine Wünsche offen läßt. (Villa and garden very well maintained and comfortable. Good equipment, which leaves nothing to be desired.)

Besonders gefallen hat uns die Lage am Meer, Nähe zum Ortszentrum. (We liked especially the location by the sea and close to the town centre.)

R.L. (Austria)  13/06/2018

VILLA LAURA

Car necessary

Leider ist ein Auto dringend notwendig zum einkaufen etc. (A car is absolutely necessary to do your shopping and so on.)

Hat alles gut geklappt. (Everything went well.)

Thomas L. (Sindelfingen, Germany)  05/06/2018



MasterCard, Maestro and Visa cards accepted